May The Gods Guide You!

Series Introduction:

The Gods’ Scion series is a fantasy world set in modern times and dealing with modern-day problems. The series focuses on the life journey of the main character, Prince Rodrick Purcill, and how he deals with the consequences of the horrors of the world he was born into.

The Gods’ Scion Series’ Books:

The series shows how different characters and points of view deal with the same problems and issues presented within the story. There are stories of broken family ties, horrors of the past coming back to destroy the present, tales of family secrets and mysteries that may play one country’s faith in an impending civil war, and much more!


Complete the Series

Why Should You Read The Gods’ Scion Series?

It focuses on books and stories where there lacks variety in terms of science fiction that truly sympathizes with its characters.
The series brings the discussion around important subjects like mental health, relationships, etc.
Books with Gods as characters.
Written by a young black female author :).
It has a distinct style, combining fantasy and science fiction with real-life scenarios in a modern context, providing a relatable topic for this young audience.

Buy The Complete

Enter an imaginative and engaging world, drawing readers in with richly detailed worlds and captivating characters.

first 3 books in gods scion series covers
coming soon on white surface

Upcoming Books

Are you a bibliophile who loves to read and explore new books? If so, you definitely don’t want to miss out on WinsBooks’ newsletter! Signing up for our newsletter gives you exclusive access to the latest book reviews, author interviews, and literary news. Our newsletter is perfect for anyone who wants to stay up-to-date with the latest happenings in the world of literature. Plus, as a bonus, you’ll receive occasional discounts and freebies on our book recommendations. Don’t wait any longer, sign up for WinsBooks’ newsletter today and join our community of fellow book enthusiasts!

FAQ About Gods’ Scion Series


How long is the book series?

The book series will have a total of six books.

Is there a magic system in the book series?

Yes, there is!

Where can I buy the books?

The books are available through purchase here on the site, Amazon, and Barnes and Nobel. There are many other distributors, listed on this page here.
Based on 20 reviews
July 31, 2022
Child of Tempus (THE GODS' SCION Book 1): FANTASTIC!! Tataw is extremely talented when it comes to her dynamic artistic imagery. She is able to take readers soaring on a magic ride, to the other side of reality. Called “IMAGINATION”Her seamless flow of present views within her characters, where they deal with alcoholism, mental illness, and addiction. Yet each one (well not all) is loveable and endearing at the same time.Tataw has started with a slow burn (since this is book 1), to introduce us to the fantastical realm she has created.Tataw has since “MASTERED” and “HONED” her craft.She has become like a fine wine since she drafted this book.Keep watching her!Great Job Madam Tataw!!
Kassandre J Runyan
July 17, 2022
Child of Tempus (THE GODS' SCION Book 1): What a magical world This is a world I want to live in. What a great and magical story. The characters pull you in - and I can't wait to read the next one in the series.
Di Kecap
November 27, 2021
Child of Tempus (THE GODS' SCION Book 1): Fantasy story worth reading, don't miss it A dragon-human hybrid with the control over aspects of time with complicated family, one of them being his power hungry father with an agend of his own. All of this combined with a hint of romance makes this a very intriguing and captivating story. Awesome story worth reading.
September 16, 2021
Child of Tempus (THE GODS' SCION Book 1): Not all Earth's are created the same.... I really enjoyed the book and the characters. It starts with an 3 small chapters explaining a little about the world and the people. Then we follow the story of the Acolyte of Tempus, his world, his family, and avoiding a diaster that been in the making for 16 years.I received an ARC copy of this book and I am voluntarily leaving a review
August 1, 2021
Child of Tempus (THE GODS' SCION Book 1): Great Story Line The Child of Tempus takes on a wild ride. The author combines the familiar with fantasy, and fills our story with gods, monsters and our human emotions. I apologize that for their were too many narrators, which made it hard for me to follow at times. This was a good story and think the next story or the continuing of this one will really develop as the author grows.
Carolyn M. West
June 3, 2021
Child of Tempus (THE GODS' SCION Book 1): First in series different storyline The introduction was full of spelling and grammatical errors. The story was good but still had quite a bit of errors that just was very distracting for me.Prince Rodrick has had a rough life since his father died and he was raised by his mother who was a drunk. However he now finds out his father is alive and wants him or wants to kill him. He becomes trapped with a princess while they are both hiding out to prevent being killed. There is quite a bit of action and adventure that I will not ruin for you.I enjoyed the story but not enough to pursue the rest of the series. I just can't enjoy reading a story so full of uncorrected writing. This was a free e-copy that I received through story origin.
Jessika Darkstar
June 2, 2021
Child of Tempus (THE GODS' SCION Book 1): Great paced adventure story with out of this world fantasy Well this was very interesting to say the least, I liked the three stories that explained the logic of this world. It made reading the story easier because it gave us information the story did not about the world.The characters had depth and of course I wish there was a prequel to read of this story, I would love to see what the Demon King was like before he became who he was in this book. (because there was some back story in this book, but I wanted more, I'm selfish).I really liked Queen Riva, she wasn't the best person, she had immense flaws and one that pissed me off because it reminded me of my own mother, but she was different her flaw didn't destroy her resolve. I'm jealous.Anyway, I loved the story, it was a good pace and it was never boring.
Patty M Mele
March 19, 2021
Child of Tempus (THE GODS' SCION Book 1): I Liked this Book I got this book for free through an ARC, Advanced Review Copy with an honest review freely given.I thought this was a good book and enjoyed itThe story line was a very good to read.The characters made the story happen and continue on ward.
Tasha McKnight
September 7, 2020
Child of Tempus (THE GODS' SCION Book 1): What would happen if gods had acolytes? The Child of Tempus is a promising start of the new series by Winnifred Tataw. The world she brings us into is an interesting blend of countries, who have different magical abilities and features. There is a moment when the pace in the book slows down, so I was tempted to put the book down, but I tell you to keep reading it until the end.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.
Nagma (Take A Look At My Bookshelf)
September 6, 2020
Child of Tempus (THE GODS' SCION Book 1): Fantastic Fantasy! The fantasy world in this book is so good! I don’t usually read fantasy, but I absolutely loved this book; it was quite interesting and an enjoyable read.The plot and likeable characters will have you flipping through the pages of this book without a break.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

Subscribe Now to Get Regular Updates


Leave a Reply