The Lone Star Child (TGS Book Three) | Win's Books

The Lone Star Child (THE GODS’ SCION Book Three)

Animation by: Morgan Wright
Music by: Canva

Book Summary:

Ophiuchus was cursed to imprisonment in space for wanting to share their gifts with the world. For millennia, they have been alone and forgotten. But Caro, the Space Acolyte, is their new chance at freedom. They’ve had a long time to think about what they’ll do once they’re freed. Which, with Caro’s help, will soon become a reality. Finally, they will be able to crush all those who ever forsake them in the past. But this time around, it will be different. This time they won’t show any mercy. Every person that ever abandoned them will feel their wrath. The Gods called them a monster. Well now, they’ve got one.


Rating: 4 out of 5.

Winnie Tataw is simply brilliant. In this mythological space fantasy her characters not only are extremely engaging but also very relatable. There’s star-hopping, fantasy, and many other super powers. The added mix of family drama was the perfect blend of exciting spectacle that kept her story interesting. Winnie’s story does not disappoint. It is rather captivating, fast moving and thrilling. Tataw shined with exceptional story telling, unbelievable action scenes and intelligent dialogue. Fantasy is not my usually preferred genre of reading but the Lone Star Child was way more than that. It is compelling, riveting and Winnie Tataw has just done seemingly the impossible; she’s made a hard core classic literature lover hop genres to that of Fantasy. I absolutely loved her work and highly recommend this story to anyone needing a break from your usual reading. Well worth the trip.

Chyrel J. Jackson

Order your copy from:

To learn more about Winnifred’s fantasy book series, The Gods’ Scion, and her book publishing and writing journey, sign up for her bi-weekly newsletter:

Success! You're on the list.

%d bloggers like this: