Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Book Reviews

Welcome to the book review page. Here you can find the latest reviews of my published books!


Child of Tempus

Rating: 4.5 out of 5.

An inventive fantasy by a debut author, Winnifred Tataw The Gods’ Scion: Child of Tempus. Right from the beginning you are swept up into the books enjoyable plot and likable characters that will have you cheering them on. Tataw has Created an urban/contemporary fantasy that takes on a faced passed storyline. Rodrick a ruling prince of the country of Diar, Being an Acolyte of his time, And dragon-human. But not everything is perfect, with turbulent family dynamics and a Demon King as your Father. Impending world destruction and magical realism with a dash of romance make this an intriguing and engaging storyline. Great dialogue and magical elements make for a well-written book. If you enjoy Ya Contemporary Fantasy than this is the perfect book for you.I look forward to reading more books from this creative author.

Gwendalyn A.
https://www.amazon.com
08/26/2019

This book has a great plot that goes in unexpected ways. It’s not predictable by far. The characters also feel real and grow throughout the story, which is good to see. Also, I love the dialogue throughout. It feels authentic. Overall, this book sets up a great beginning to the series. (P.S. As an asexual, I like the asexual reference in it.) 

Robin
https://www.amazon.com
02/26/2020

Even though it is a genre I would not normally read, Child of Tempus is an enjoyable fantasy read. The world-building is solid and the characters come alive on the page. Absolutely recommend

J. Williamson
https://www.amazon.com
03/17/2020

Book Details

  • Series: THE GODS’ SCION (Book 1)
  • Paperback: 196 pages
  • Publisher: Independently published (January 18, 2019)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 179444663X
  • ISBN-13: 978-1794446632

Descendants of Time and Death

Rating: 4.5 out of 5.

The story Descendants of Time and Death (The Gods’ Scion) by Winnifred Tataw is a wonderful book. It pulled me in and didn’t let me go until I had finished the last page. I enjoyed how the author creates a world that is exciting and interesting. The storyline is addictive and I found myself turning pages to find out what happens next. It is a book that has secrets, mystery, and danger. I loved reading about the character of Rodrick and his brother. They have been sent to try and stop a war. Will they succeed? Read this book to find out. This story has twists and turns to it that I did not see coming. When I realized that I was on the last page I wished for just a few more chapters to read. There are family ties, secrets, betrayals, and trust that is broken. Some moments will have you holding your breath while other times there are bantering between the characters that either had me smiling or with my mouth hanging open. Don’t miss out on an amazing adventure. I would highly recommend reading this book. 

Laura Furuta
https://www.amazon.com
03/09/2020

Big round of applause to Winnifred Tataw for another great book. Her characters are fully developed, not to mention brave and strong. The plot line keeps you wanting more and more. I did find myself screaming at my kindle. Rodrick is left to pick up the burden after the Demon King comes to an end. He is finding it quite difficult. He also is learning valuable lessons along the road. Will this be more that he can handle? What is next for Rodrick’s journey? I highly recommend this story. It is full of twists and turns and will keep you turning the pages quickly.  

Erica Wojdyla
https://www.amazon.com
04/13/2020

I really enjoyed this story. I havent read the first one and i would recommed reading the first one before this one. However it was easy enough to follow and get into even without reading the first one. Its a great adventure of two brothers trying to stop a civil war. They need to get both sides of the story from the King and Queen and also the leader of the rebellion. Which side will they choose and will they be able to stop the war before it even starts? The author is great at building worlds and images of the magical characters and the worlds they live in. Very well written and gripping.

Kerry Carr
https://www.goodreads.com/
04/13/2020

Book Details

  • Series: THE GODS’ SCION (Book 2)
  • Paperback: 212 pages
  • Publisher: Independently published (March 6, 2020)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-13: 979-8600863644
  • ASIN: B085K8NWTB

Badges and Awards

Legal Pages

%d bloggers like this: